Association Introduction

Otter Point Volunteer Fire Fighters Association

The Otter Point Volunteer Fire Fighters Association (OPVFFA) is an officially registered non-profit society under the Society’s Act that parallels the official operational structure of the fire department.

The Association does not govern the operational side of the Department but does have influence in the training and programs available to its members.

Directors are elected from within the membership. The executive, consisting of a president, vice president, secretary, treasurer, canteen chairperson and a fireman’s representative trustee, are also elected annually at the AGM.

The business of the Association is discussed at the Association meetings that are regularly held on the first Thursday of every other month.


Non Fire Fighting Members

Dave Gollmer
Fire Fighter 1980 - 2018

Honourary Members

Roy Kennedy1981
Ric Fyfe1983
John Farmer1987
Cliff Frend1989
Don Collis1992
Wilbert Goudie1992
Margaret Frend1999
Jim Davidson2001
Lexa Gollmer2008
Ian Ball2010
Derrick Harvey2010
Darrel Holm2010
Ken Winter2010
Roy Anderson2012
Jarvis Seabrook2012
Paul White2012
Dave Sell2013
Pernell Tarnowski2014